Α) Prestigious Awards from International Scientific Organizations

  1. Gödel Prize (offered by the Association for Computer Machinery (ACM) for Honoring Outstanding Papers in Theoretical Computer Science):
  1. Prof. E. Koutsoupias, 2012, for the paper:
    E. Koutsoupias, C. Papadimitriou “Worst Case Equilibria”,
    Symposium on Theoretical Aspects of Computer Science, (STACS), 1999.


Β) Prestigious Awards from National Scientific Organizations

  1. Xanthopoulos-Pnevmatikos Award for Excellence in Teaching, (offered by the Institute for Research and Technology (ITE), Greece):
  1. Prof.  Y. Ioannidis, 2006.