The undergraduate curriculum of the Department leads to a B.Sc. degree in "Informatics and Telecommunications". The curriculum comprises 240 credit units (ECTS) and covers 8 semesters, split in two 2-yr courses of study:

  • The foundational course of study, which consists of one introductory course, 16 required courses (RC) and 3 elective lab courses (LC), covering the foundations of the discipline
  • The focused course of study, which consists of 2 required courses (RC) and elective courses (EC) that are structured under 6 specializations.
  1. Theoretical foundations
  2. Data and knowledge management
  3. Software
  4. Hardware and arthitecture
  5. Telecommunications and networking
  6. Signal and information processing

Students can follow up to two specializations, in the same specialization group (1,2,3 or 4,5,6). Any acquired specializations are documented in students' transcripts at graduation. Detailed course requirements for graduating with one, two, or no specializations can be found in the curriculum description (in Greek).

Additionally, students are required to take two general education courses and to complete an undergraduate thesis or practical training (internship), or a combination of the two.

Detailed documents on the new UGC (in Greek).