HiPEAC Paper Awards

HiPEAC logo
  • Professor D. Gizopoulos received two HiPEAC Paper Awards for (1) the ISCA 2017 paper “MeRLiN: Exploiting Dynamic Instruction Behavior for Fast and Accurate Microarchitecture Level Reliability Assessment” and (2) the MICRO 2017 paper “Harnessing voltage margins for energy efficiency in multicore CPUs”
  • Professor Y. Smaragdakis received a HiPEAC Paper Award for the POPL 2017 paper “Stream fusion, to completeness”. 
  • HiPEAC Paper Award for participation at the ACM/IEEE International Symposium on Computer Architecture (ISCA 2013), Tel-Aviv, Israel, June 2013, for the paper: N. Foutris, D. Gizopoulos, X.Vera, A.Gonzalez “Deconfigurable Microprocessor Architectures for Silicon Debug Acceleration.”
  • HiPEAC Paper Award for participation at the 44th ACM/IEEE International Symposium on Microarchitecture (MICRO), 2011, for the paper:N. Foutris, D. Gizopoulos, M. Psarakis, X. Vera, A. Gonzalez “Accelerating Microprocessor Silicon Validation by Exposing ISA Diversity.”